Billboard Music Awards 2017

One more award, one more red carpet for me to be bitchy about, the Billboard Music Awards 2017 were this sunday. I haven’t watch the all show yet but I saw some videos and, from what I saw, Celine Dion and Cher stole the show, showing the new artist how you do it after so many years, and why the are still relevant and always will be so important for the music industry.

About the fashion, I have to say that it was aweful,most of the looks were not only ugly but actually really bad and weird. So my post will be short because there weren’t a lot of looks that I liked it, and I don’t wanna be that guy that hates everything, but if I’m being honest I did.

Here some of the looks that I approved:

alexxandra-daddario-ansel-elgort-present-together06

I little weird, but different, yellow it’s so not my color but I have to say that looks good, the see through shirt doesn’t work for me, but besides that it’s a good look.

lea-michele-Lea is wearing a David Koma dress and Neil Lane jewelry

Lea Michele is wearing a David Koma dress and Neil Lane jewelry. I like this dress, it could have more fabric in the critical parts, I don’t like the fact that you can see the underwear, but overall I like it.

Celine is wearing Stéphane Rolland.

Celine Dion is wearing Stéphane Rolland. I love this, it’s so weird and so different, I love the ideia it’s really chic, the only thing is the color, it’s so white, I hate white, but I understand why.

lindsey stirling

Lindsey Stirling, I love this dress, it’s so cute, I really like the idea, I just don’t like the hair and makeup.

 

And now some of the worst, there were so many, it was so hard to choose:

vanessa-hudgens-anessa is wearing a Marchesa dress, Jimmy Choo shoes, and Lorraine Schwartz jewelry

Vanessa Hudgens is wearing a Marchesa dress, Jimmy Choo shoes, and Lorraine Schwartz jewelry. The dress looks like Rita Ora’s red dress from the MET Gala, changing the color doesn’t make it beautiful, but it’s better I have to say, but still to much bows for me.

hailee-steinfeld-Hailee is wearing a David Koma dress, Casadei shoes, and Jacob & Co. jewelry

Hailee Steinfeld Hailee is wearing a David Koma dress, Casadei shoes, and Jacob & Co. jewelry, This dress is so ugly it looks like silver seaweed, the hair is ugly and those boots look so bad on that ugly dress.

alexxandra-daddario-ansel-elgort-present-together09Alexandra is wearing a Vivienne Westwood dress and Movado jewelry.

Alexandra Daddario is wearing a Vivienne Westwood dress and Movado jewelry. I don’t like the hair, the dress looks like something Meryl Streep would wear, it’s really ugly, the only thing I like it are the shoes.

Jane Zhang is wearing DSquared2 clothing, Stuart Weitzman shoes, 520 La Scala earrings, and a bracelet and ring from 520 Da Vinci Code

Jane Zhang is wearing DSquared2 clothing, Stuart Weitzman shoes, 520 La Scala earrings, and a bracelet and ring from 520 Da Vinci Code. I don’t know what this is but is very ugly, oh god so damn ugly, and those shoes have nothing to do with that thing that she is wearing.

rita-ora-Rita is wearing a Francesco Scognamiglio, Giuseppe Zanotti shoes, and jewelry by Lorraine Schwartz and Ofira.

Rita Ora is wearing a Francesco Scognamiglio, Giuseppe Zanotti shoes, and jewelry by Lorraine Schwartz and Ofira. So Rita forgot to wear pants, instead she’s wearing a fishing net as a skirt, I can accept the top, not that I like it but it’s not the worst, the hair I can’t even, and that skirt for the love of taxes. The shoes are cute.

 

Just Jared

Leave a Reply

