This Is Us

080373

 

This Is Us is an American television drama series created by Dan Fogelman that premiered on NBC on 2016. The cast stars Milo Ventimiglia, Mandy Moore, Sterling K. Brown, Chrissy Metz, Justin Hartley, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Sullivan, and Ron Cephas Jones.

I just finished seeing the first season and I loved it, is a pretty emotional show, that deals with real issues that some families suffer from. I have to admit that I get quite emotional when I watch it, in almost every episode I feel like crying.

I think the show is very well done, the plot and the production, the swing through the stories of the past and present of the character are very weel done, and really gives you what you need to understand the story and what the characters are feeling. The cast is all really amazing.
I really enjoyed the end of the season, although the problems weren’t solved, they left me wanting to see whats next, that is the purpose.

I just hope that now that they are successful they will continue to make a good show, as it has been so far, because some series when get popular they start to make more seasons just to make money and they screw up the story.

Anyway, if you haven’t seen the show yet you should.

Leave a Reply

